Leinster claimed their first Senior One title since 1998 when they comprehensively outplayed Bob Kerr Irish Senior Cup finalists Merrion to woin by 170 runs.

Stephen Moreton (59) anchored the Leinster innings, receiving good support from Hugh MacDonnell (41), Joe Carroll (26*) and Craig Mallon (24) in their total of 233 for 6.

Ben Ackland (3-53) was the most successful of the Merrion bowlers.

In reply a real horror batting show saw Merrion skittled for just 63, with only Damien Poder (14) and Dom Joyce (13) managing double figures.

Joel Leacock (4-20), Joe Carroll (3-12) and Tim Law (3-30) shared the wickets as Leinster claimed a fully deserved title with plenty to spare.

For Merrion, they now find themselves embroiled in a relegation battle with the rest of the teams in the division.