Nepal have announced their 15 man squad for their two World Cricket League Championship matches against the Netherlands on the 13th and 15th of August.

Following a successful tour to England which included a victory over the MCC at Lords, the Nepal squad have spent the last weeks at a training camp at the TU ground in Kathmandu. Notably absent from the 15 man squad are Naresh Budhayer and Sushan Bhari, who are playing club cricket in Canada and the UK, and long-serving wicket keeper and opening bat Subash Khakurel.

Also missing out are seamar Avinash Karn and Sidhant Lohani, whilst former coach Pubudu Dasanayke, who has been working with Nepal as a consultant, is also understood to be missing the tour.

In the absence of Khakurel, former under 19 skipper Raju Rijal is expected to take the gloves, whilst fellow youth graduates batsman Sunil Dhamala and leg spinner Sandeep Lamichhane also earned call-ups.

The Netherlands are top of the WCLC table as things stand, undefeated on 10 points from 6 games, whilst Nepal currently sit in 6th place with 4 from 6 games. Ahead of the two matches, to be held at VRA in Amsterdam, the Nepalis are scheduled to take on a Dutch A side at Salland CC in Deventer.

Nepal Squad

Paras Khadka (c), Gyanendra Malla, Sharad Vesawkar, Amil Mandal, Raju Rijal (wk), Binod Bhandari, Sagar Pun, Rajesh Pulami, Sunil Dhamala, Basant Regmi, Shakti Gauchan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Bikram Sob.

Coach: Jagat Tamata

Netherlands Squad

Peter Borren(c) ,Wesley Barresi (wk), Mudassar Bukhari, Ben Cooper, Tim Gruijters, Timm van Gugten, Vivian Kingma, Ahsan Malik, Paul van Meekeren, Roelof van der Merwe, Stephan Myburgh, Michael Rippon, Pieter Seelaar, Shane Snater, Sikander Zulfiqar, Max O'Dowd.

Coach: Anton Roux

Netherlands A Squad

Dirk van Baren, Max O'Dowd, Tim Etman, Tim Gruijters, Quirijn Gunning, Mahesh Hans, Vivian Kingma, Hidde Overdijk, Pieter Seelaar, Shane Snater, Roel Verhagen, Saqib Zulfiqar, Sikander Zulfiqar.