The ICC Board has agreed to give T20i status to The Netherlands and Nepal, both of whom qualified for the World Twenty20 in Bangladesh earlier this year. There are now 8 associate sides with T20i status. The other six being: Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Ireland, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and the UAE. These six already had T20i status by virtue of their ODI status.

T20 Rankings:
1. India
2. Sri Lanka
3. Pakistan
4. South Africa
5. Australia
6. New Zealand
7. West Indies
8. England
9. Ireland
10. Bangladesh
11. The Netherlands
12. Afghanistan
13. Zimbabwe
14. Scotland

Only teams who have completed at least eight T20 international matches since 1st August in the last four years are ranked in the table above.