The ICC has chosen Namibia to host the World Cricket League Division tournament between 17 and 24 January 2015.

Six teams will compete in the event, with the top teams earning promotion to both the Pepsi ICC WCL Championship and the four-day, first-class ICC Intercontinental Cup, both of which will commence in 2015.

Namibia will be joined by Canada, Kenya, and Netherlands, as well as the top two teams from the Division 3 tournament, which will be played in Uganda from 26 October to 2 November.

The full schedule, squads and match officials for the tournament will be released in due course.