Kathryn and Sarah Bryce picked up four major honours at the Scottish Women’s Cricket Awards evening held at Carlton Cricket Club.

The event had been held over from the end of last season due to the international side being involved in the qualifier for the Women’ s T20 World Cup in Thailand.

Kari Carswell who recently resigned as coach after five years in charge of the senior side gave a review of the season as well as looking back over her tenure.

She also indicated that Cricket Scotland are looking to invest in five regional development centres which should improve even further the number of ladies playing the game and open up a pathway for them.

Incoming Scottish Cricket President Bruce Dixon presented the awards for the Under 17 players and took the opportunity to thank Kari for her time as senior coach and said he was looking forward to following all the teams in the season ahead.

The full list of winners is:-

Under 17 awards

Bowler of the Year Abtaha Maqsood
Batter of the Year Sarah Bryce
Fielder of the Year Nina Whitaker
Player of the Year Kathryn Bryce

Senior awards

Batter of the Year Kari Carswell
Bowler of the Year Kirstie Gordon
Fielder of the Year Abbi Aitken
Most Improved Player Sarah Bryce
Players Player of the Year Kathryn Bryce