Neil Rock of Rush will captain the Leinster Under 13's at the annual Taunton cricket  at the end of the month.

11 of the 14 players named helped Leinster win the Under 13 inter-pro series last week - the sixth time in succession that the competition has come to Dublin as Leinster's complete domination at under-age level continued.

Taunton has been a happy hunting ground for Leinster over the years with notable victories over county opposition, which culminated in a competition win in 2012.

It'll be another tough challenge for the Leinster youngsters which includes games against Yorkshire, Gloucestershire and Kent.


  • Neil Rock (Capt) Rush
  • Harry Archer The Hills
  • Richard Bisgood Merrion
  • JJ Garth Pembroke
  • Stuart Jackson YMCA
  • Justin Martin-Kavanagh Balbriggan
  • James Maginnis Phoenix
  • Aaron McGuire Rush
  • Cian Nulty Balbriggan
  • David O’Halloran Malahide
  • Mikey O’Reilly YMCA
  • Fionn O’Sullivan Leinster
  • Tim Tector YMCA
  • Mitchell Thompson YMCA

Management:- Michael O'Gorman, Reinhardt Strydom, and Tim Ackland


  • Monday, 28th July, 2014 Yorkshire v Leinster
  • Tuesday, 29th July, 2014 Gloucestershire v Leinster
  • Wednesday, 30th July, 2014 Kent v Leinster
  • Thursday 31st July 2014 Cornwall v Leinster
  • Friday, 1st August 2014 Cheshire v Leinster