Having gone close on a couple of occasions Balbriggan claimed their first T20 win of the season in the Phoenix Park.

Batting first Balbriggan managed 123 for 9 in their 20 overs. Tariq Faheem 37, Roger Kear 16 and Ehtesham Ahmed 14.

T Anders with 3 for 24 was the best of the Phoenix Bowling.

Phoenix replied with 110 for 9. Richie Lawrence 24 and M Ahmed 20 top scored.

Duane Harper 3 for 20, Sadaf Raza 3 for 27 and Tariq Faheem 2 for 11 were the pick of the Balbriggan bowling.