The Leinster Lightning selectors have the pleasure in announcing the following squad for the first Newstalk 106-108fm Inter-Provincial T20 day this Sunday the 13th July 2014 at North Down Cricket Club. The Lightning play the Northern Knights at 11am.

John Mooney (Capt - North County)
Andrew Balbirnie (Pembroke / Middlesex)
Kenny Carroll (Railway Union)
Pat Collins (Railway Union)
Tyrone Kane (Merrion)
Fintan McAllister (Malahide)
Barry McCarthy (Pembroke)
Cormac McLoughlin (The Hills)
Andrew Poynter (Clontarf)
Eddie Richardson (North County)
Max Sorensen (The Hills)
Albert van der Merwe (YMCA)

The side shows only one change from that which lost to the North-West Warriors in Bready in the first T20 game of 2014 last Sunday with Cormac McLoughlin replacing Bill Coghlan.

This is the second of three Inter-Provincial T20 days played in each of the three participating unions. The third and final day is in Pembroke Cricket Club on the 3rd August.