The Ireland squad for the 2014 ICC European Division One tournament at Rugby School, England, on the 3rd – 8th August has been named.

Ireland are the defending champions in this tournament, having completed a clean-sweep in last year’s edition at the same venue.

Conor O’Gorman of Leinster Cricket Club is the only player who played in that competition, and this year he captains the squad of 13 which will play against Guernsey, Jersey, Scotland and the Netherlands.

Ireland Under-15:

  • Conor O’Gorman (Capt - Leinster)
  • Varun Chopra (Coleraine)
  • Sean Currie (Clontarf)
  • Jamie Grassi (North County)
  • Reece Kelly (Bready)
  • Graham Kennedy (Brigade)
  • Josh Little (Pembroke)
  • Josh Murphy (Rush)
  • Sam Murphy (YMCA)
  • Stuart Nelson (Cregagh)
  • Aaron O’Neill (Terenure)
  • Harry Tector (YMCA)
  • Morgan Topping (Waringstown)
  • Coach: Simon Johnston
  • Manager: Stephen Moreton

Fixtures (all matches 11am):

  • Sunday August 3rd v Guernsey - Ground 1
  • Monday August 4th v Netherlands - Ground 1
  • Tuesday August 5th v Jersey - Ground 2
  • Friday August 8th v Scotland - Ground 2